Kayla Itsine’s Bikini Body Guide: Day One!

It has finally begun!
Today I was able to start the Bikini Body Guide, thanks to my sister’s return from California. She insisted that we stay on track together, despite not wanting to actually work out with me. Whatever.

I couldn’t be more excited though! I’m also following, as best I can, the H.E.L.P Nutrition guide. It’s recommended that you do them both together for the best results. I am such a picky eater though, so it’ll be tough for me I think. With that being said, I’m hoping that by following the nutrition guide I’ll force myself to try new things and if I eat it enough, maybe I’ll like it eventually…. Or if not, maybe I’ll find my own little variations of healthy things that I actually like to eat. We will see – that’s why it’s a journey!

I wanted to make this post to let you all know that I have actually started the guide (sorry for the delay) and that I plan on making a weekly review post each Sunday. On Evernote I have a note dedicated to each week of the guide and each day I’m recording what I ate and my thoughts on what I was eating. Did I like it? Could I not finish it? Did I cheat a little and go off of the guide? You know what I mean. I’m also recording my thoughts on the workout circuits right after I do them. And I’ll record, starting in the morning, how I’m feeling the next day.

I thought about doing a day-by-day guide and giving you guys a little update each night. But I think it’ll be better if I just give an overall review each week. I figured it will be much more concise and much more helpful that way.

If there is anything else you may want to know about either of the guides, feel free to let me know. If need be, I can record more information each day in my note.

 

xx Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

