Perfect Mid-Morning Snack

As I’ve said before, I’m quite the picky eater. Getting my greens is almost a chore for me, but one way I have found that I will actually eat, is to put my greens into a smoothie!

20140625-110113-39673265.jpg
I know the color doesn’t look so great, but trust me- it is yummy! And If I like, basically everyone will like it!

Last summer is when I picked this trick up & I’ve been trying to make them as often as possible, but lately, I’ve been slacking.

However, this morning when I was going over the H.E.L.P. Nutrition Guide by Kayla Itsines, I noticed it called for a smoothie as a morning snack!
I was quite excited to be motivated to make more smoothies, as sadly it is my main source of veggies.
I usually make my smoothies with kale, spinach, frozen berries, coconut milk, Greek yogurt, flax seed, and sometimes half an orange.

20140625-110313-39793612.jpg
I decided this morning to go with Kayla’s recipe, which is quite similar to mine. My smoothie today has 1 cup kale, 1 cup spinach, yogurt, 1 cup of frozen berries, and one banana.

I actually really enjoy the banana taste in this as it sort of helps to mask the taste of the spinach and kale.

I take my time finishing this & it actually leaves me decently full afterwards.

You’ll have to give it a try! Also, let me know if you have any variations of a smoothie similar to this one- I’d love to hear it!

2 comments

    1. Oh thank you! It was actually super easy to make, just get a mason jar & some paint pens from the craft store and you’re set!

Leave a Reply

