Benefit: They’re Real!

Benefit Haul

 

Friday after work, I went straight to Ulta to pick up the new They’re Real Push-Up Liner by benefit and got a little bit carried away. Okay, not as carried away as it may look here. I just also splurged (yes, splurged, because make-up is so expensive and I am too broke to justify buying “high end” make up all the time) on the They’re Real mascara as well. But for good reasons! Reason #1 – I’ve only heard amazing things about it & have wanted it for a while. Reason #2 – if I spent $40 on Benefit products, I got a free Benefit gift as well, hence all the sample sized products.
This actually worked out really well for me because I’ve wanted to try Hoola boxed powder, and my Porefessional primer is running out, so this should hold me over just a little bit longer.

The reason for this entire haul:

They're Real Push Up Liner

 

This is a gel eye liner pen. Let me say that again, a GEL eyeliner pen! What?!
I love it. I just love it so much. I have a difficult time using liquid liner (and I don’t try too often because I have no patience), so I could not wait to get ahold of this. I’ve only used it once as of right now, but it was so easy to apply and to get an even, thick line. With the tapered applicator it was also a lot easier to get a slight wing. TSA_8018

When I opened it up for the first time, I was playing with it on the back of my hand and had lines all over the place. I would rub over my hand and nothing budged at all, which I was happy with. But what really amazed me was when I showered a few hours later and was using a loofa and soap to scrub it off my hand, and man- I really had to scrub at it! It stays on so so well, I can’t emphasize that enough. I ended up sleeping in it (oops, I always slack when I stay with my boyfriend) and the next morning it was still just as bold and perfect as it was the night before. It was amazing. Not that you should sleep in your makeup, but I mean, it was pretty impressive at how well it held up.

Next up: They’re Real Mascara TSA_8022

 

This lived up to all my expectations, mostly. It seemed that it could get a little bit clumpy, but it really wasn’t bad. It made my lashes stand out so much, I loved it. This mascara paired with the gel eyeliner pen is my new favorite combo. I felt like a totally different woman! Mainly because I don’t usually do thick liner, because I’m not the best at it, and because usually my lashes look pretty sparse. I have absolutely no regrets about buying this mascara and now I see why everyone is obsessed with it.

Last but not least: My free gift

TSA_8030

 

I have yet to play with the Hoola bronzer and I apologize for not getting a picture of the actual product… I don’t know what I was thinking. It’s been around for quite a long time though, so I’m sure you can find out much more from a simple google search. I got a mini version of the same mascara that I bought. I got a miniature professional primer. I love this primer and I use it every single day. I feel like it just gives my skin a really nice base for my foundation and sort of blurs out all my imperfections. I wore the coralista lipgloss the other night & it was a nice subtle bit of color for a casual evening. It felt quite moisturizing, which I loved.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

